PD Image

Unit A & Unit B Professional Development
is arranged through the
Office of Assessment & Accountability
94 North Elm Street Suite 101
Westfield, MA 01085

Click image for Professional Development Opportunities

PD for Educators

Click here for current opportunities!

Below are resources for Professional Development or Tuition Reimbursement

Westfield Public Schools Unit A Professional Development Presentation

Westfield Public Schools Professional Development Plan and Guidelines

Professional Development and Tuition Reimbursement Application Link

Checklists for reimbursement paperwork:

In-state Travel Mileage Chart

2021 Expense Voucher (Original Signature Required - all documents must be sent together via interoffice mail to the Assessment and Accountability Office. Expense voucher must have original signature in order to be processed)

Time Card - for approved stipend payment (Original Signature Required - all time cards must be sent with proof of attendance (agenda) via interoffice mail to the Assessment and Accountability Office for processing)

2021 - 2022 Meeting Schedule

Unit A Meeting Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

All requests for professional development and course tuition reimbursements must be made electronically using the WPS Professional Development Application above.

Unit A Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

*All Year End PD Application Requests Must Be Submitted by May 17, 2022 to Encumber Funds and
Meet the Business Office Year-End Procedures

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Unit B Meeting Time: 2:45 PM - 3:00 PM

Unit B Meeting Schedule

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

*All Year End PD Application Requests Must Be Submitted by May 17, 2022 to Encumber Funds and
Meet the Business Office Year-End Procedures

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Please contact Laura Surprise in the Office for Assessment and Accountability at 413-642-9320 or by email for all questions regarding Unit A and B Professional Development.

Denise Ruszala
Director of Assessment & Accountability
(413) 642-9320
Click here to email

Laura Surprise
Secretary
(413) 642-9320
Click here to email